Proofreading, reviewing & copy-editing

Copy-editing is performed exclusively in French, in line with the language combinations that we use in translation. If you do require copy-editing in another language, however, we can put you in contact with professionals who work in the language you need.

Proofreading consists in reading accurately a French text in order to check its coherence and correctness (grammar, syntax, vocabulary, etc.). Reviewing, however, also includes a check of the translation quality by comparing the source text (in English or Italian) and the target text (in French).

These services can be done with or without suggestions or opinions regarding the quality of the text or translation. They can be used as final products or just thought of as an advice on how to improve.

Each project is unique. That is why we talk with you, in order to precise your needs and expectations and create the best framework for collaboration.

Rédaction, Relecture & Révision

La rédaction se fait exclusivement en français, dans un souci de cohérence avec les langues employées pour la traduction. Cependant, là encore, nous pouvons vous mettre en contact avec des professionnels travaillant dans les langues que vous recherchez si vous désirez un texte dans une autre langue.

La relecture consiste à relire un texte, en français exclusivement, pour vérifier sa cohérence et sa correction (grammaire, syntaxe, registre lexical…). Elle est donc à distinguer de la révision, qui est une relecture d’un texte traduit (de l’anglais ou de l’italien) et inclut donc également une vérification de la traduction, en comparant le texte source et le texte cible.

Ces différentes opérations peuvent être accompagnées de suggestions ou d’avis concernant la qualité du texte ou de la traduction, et être livrées comme produit fini ou comme suggestions de modifications.

Pour nous, chaque projet est unique. C’est pourquoi nous discutons avec vous, en amont, afin de préciser vos besoins, vos attentes, et créer ainsi le meilleur cadre possible.